## AD HOC NOMINATING COMMITTEE

MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, May 12, 2020 11:30 a.m.

Teleconference

Dial-in Number: <u>+1-904-900-2303</u> Access Code: 477 266 569

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. INTRODUCTIONS
- 3. Nomination of Officers and Executive Committee Members

Recommendation: Nominate a slate of candidates for the positions of Vice President, two at-large members, and past-president all for the term of July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2022.

- 4. CLOSING COMMENTS
  - A. Ad Hoc Committee
  - B. Staff
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

## LAWCX

## Ad Hoc Nominating Committee

May 12, 2020



Subject: Nomination of Officers and Executive Committee Members

Recommendation: Nominate a slate of candidates for the positions of Vice President, two at-large

members, and past-president all for the term of July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2022

**Discussion:** Staff sent a solicitation email to the LAWCX Board representatives and alternates to

fill the following three vacant positions effective July 1, 2020.

Position	Incumbent	Member
Vice President	Janet Hamilton	City of Livermore
At-Large Member	Beverly Jensen	City of Lodi
At-Large Member	Lori Shively	City of Clovis
Past President*	Rosa Kindred-Winzer	City of Merced

<sup>\*</sup> Rosa Winzer's position became vacant upon her retirement on May 1, 2020

Staff was notified by Beverly Jensen, City of Lodi, of her interest in serving an additional term, but no other responses were received. Therefore, staff will seek input from the Committee on potential candidates for the open positions.

**Attachments:** Roster of Board and Alternate Representatives

**Prepared by:** Jim Elledge, Executive Director

## Local Agency Workers' Compensation Excess JPA

Roster of Board and Alternate Representatives

Ledgend: EC=Executive Committee Member; I=Incumbent

Member Name	Position		<u>Contact</u>
City of Alameda	Board		Montague Hung
City of Alameda	Alt. Board		Yibin Shen
Shared Agency Risk Pool (SHARP)	Board		Tran Nguyen
Shared Agency Risk Pool (SHARP)	Alt. Board		VACANT
Bay Cities Joint Powers Insurance Authority (BCJPIA)	Board	EC	
Bay Cities Joint Powers Insurance Authority (BCJPIA)	Alt. Board		Lori Elefant
City of Benicia	Board		Kim Imboden
City of Benicia California Housing Workers' Compensation Authority (CHWCA)*	Alt. Board Board		VACANT Janis Holt
California Housing Workers' Compensation Authority (CHWCA)	Alt. Board		Ruth Jensen
Central Contra Costa Transit Authority (CCCTA)	Board		Erick Cheung
Central Contra Costa Transit Authority (CCCTA)	Alt. Board		Lisa Rettig
Central San Joaquin Valley Risk Management Authority (CSJVRMA)*	Board		Wendy Silva
Central San Joaquin Valley Risk Management Authority (CSJVRMA)	Alt. Board		Paul Melikian
City of Clovis	Board	1	Lori Shively
City of Clovis	Alt. Board		Shonna Halterman
City of Coronado	Board		Emad Gewaily
City of Coronado	Alt. Board		James Krueger
City of Encinitas	Board		Jace Schwarm
City of Encinitas	Alt. Board Board		VACANT Glen Weeks
Fire Agencies Self Insurance System (FASIS)* Fire Agencies Self Insurance System (FASIS)	Alt. Board		Howard Wood
City of Gilroy	Board		LeeAnn McPhillips
City of Gilroy	Alt. Board		Shirley Kim
City of Livermore	Board	1	Janet Hamilton
City of Livermore	Alt. Board		Jas Sidhu
City of Lodi	Board	1	Beverly Jensen
City of Lodi	Alt. Board		John Fukasawa
Town of Los Gatos	Board		Lisa Velasco
Town of Los Gatos	Alt. Board		Laurel Prevetti
City of Merced	Board		Deneen Proctor
City of Merced	Alt. Board	ı	Rosa Kindred-Winzer
Monterey County Local Agency Insurance Authority (MCLAIA)*	Alt. Board		VACANT
Monterey County Local Agency Insurance Authority (MCLAIA)	Board		Michael Urquides
Monterey County Local Agency Insurance Authority (MCLAIA)	Admin Contact		Steve Negro
City of Morgan Hill City of Morgan Hill	Board Alt. Board		Dat Nguyen Michael Horta
City of Newark	Board		Sandy Abe
City of Newark	Alt. Board		VACANT
City of Placentia	Alt. Board		Kin Ong
City of Placentia	Board		Rosanna Ramirez
City of Pleasanton	Board		Debra Gill
City of Pleasanton	Alt. Board		James Peavey
Public Agency Risk Sharing Authority of California (PARSAC)*	Board		Kin Ong
Public Agency Risk Sharing Authority of California (PARSAC)	Alt. Board	EC	Erike Young
Public Entity Risk Management Authority (PERMA)*	Board	EC	Scott Ellerbrock
Public Entity Risk Management Authority (PERMA)	Alt. Board		Michael Caton
City of Roseville	Board Alt. Board		David Rawe
City of Roseville City of San Leandro	Board		Hedy Dehghan Emily Hung
City of San Leandro	Alt. Board		Yana Taran
City of Santa Maria	Board		Mellissa Guerrero
City of Santa Maria	Alt. Board		Jeffery Patrick
City of Santee	Board		Erica Hardy
City of Santee	Alt. Board		VACANT
Small Cities Organized Risk Effort (SCORE)*	Board		Steven Baker
Small Cities Organized Risk Effort (SCORE)*	Alt. Board		Marcus Beverly
City of South Lake Tahoe	Board		Tom Stuart
City of Suisus	Alt. Board Board		VACANT
City of Suisun City of Suisun	Alt. Board		Scott Corey Joe Dingman
City of Vacaville	Board		Jessica Bowes
City of Vacaville	Alt. Board		Kristen Vaughan
City of Vallejo	Board		Erika Leahy
City of Vallejo	Alt. Board		Maili Madsen
Vector Control Joint Powers Agency (VCJPA)*	Board		Andy Cox
Vector Control Joint Powers Agency (VCJPA)	Alt. Board		Wes Maffei
City of Vista	Board		Dolores Gascon
City of Vista	Alt. Board		Analisa Holbrook